AGB

General Terms and Conditions (GTC)
Imprintec Material Testing Solutions
Status: October 2014

§ 1 General; scope of application

(1) The following General Terms and Conditions apply exclusively to all contractual relationships established with Imprintec.

(2) The validity of the client's or a third party's terms and conditions is expressly rejected. Such shall only be effectively agreed if and to the extent that the Contractor has expressly acknowledged them in writing for the respective conclusion of the contract.

(3) These terms and conditions shall only apply to entrepreneurs within the meaning of § 14 BGB (German Civil Code).

(4) These terms and conditions shall also apply to all future transactions with the client.

§ 2 Scope and execution of the order

(1) The written order confirmation and the service description of Imprintec on which the contract is based are exclusively authoritative for the conclusion of the contract and its content. All agreements and deviations therefrom must be in writing.

(2) Imprintec is entitled to use subcontractors for the fulfilment of the order.

(3) Prior to the execution of the contractually agreed service, the client shall provide the necessary information and required documents free of charge.

(4) The client assures that his information is correct and complete. Imprintec is only obliged to check the correctness and completeness of the information and documents provided insofar as this has been agreed in writing.

(5) If the client culpably violates his duties to cooperate, an agreed period for the performance of the service by Imprintec is extended by the period in which the client has not fulfilled his duties to cooperate.

§ 3 Terms of payment

(1) Unless otherwise specified, the remuneration stated does not include value added tax.

(2) Unless otherwise stated in the order confirmation, Imprintec's prices shall apply "ex works", excluding packaging; this shall be invoiced separately.

(3) Unless otherwise stated in Imprintec's offer or order confirmation, all invoices issued by Imprintec are due for payment without deduction within 14 days of the invoice date.

(4) If the customer defaults on a payment in whole or in part, Imprintec is entitled to charge interest at a rate of 8% p.a. above the base interest rate from the date in question.

(5) The deduction of a cash discount requires a separate written agreement.

(6) The customer can only offset claims of Imprintec with his own claims if these are undisputed or have been legally established or have been acknowledged in writing by Imprintec.

§ 4 Warranty for defects

(1) The warranty rights of the customer presuppose that he has duly fulfilled his obligations to examine the goods and to give notice of defects in accordance with § 377 of the German Commercial Code (HGB).

(2) If there is a defect in the item for which Imprintec is responsible, Imprintec is entitled to choose between subsequent performance in the form of rectification of the defect or a replacement delivery.

(3) If the supplementary performance fails, the customer shall be entitled, at his discretion, to declare the withdrawal from the contract or to demand a corresponding reduction of the purchase price (abatement).

(4) As far as nothing else arises in the following (para. 5 and para. 6), further claims of the customer - no matter for which legal reasons - are excluded. Imprintec is therefore not liable in particular for loss of profit or other financial losses of the Customer. Imprintec is also not liable for damages incurred by third parties - in particular such third parties to whom the delivered product is passed on - unless otherwise agreed in writing.

(5) If the cause of damage is based on intent or gross negligence, Imprintec shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions. This shall also apply if the Customer claims damages instead of performance due to the absence of a guaranteed quality of the item.

(6) If Imprintec culpably violates an essential contractual obligation, liability is limited to the damage typical for this type of contract; otherwise it is excluded according to paragraph (4). An "essential" contractual obligation within the meaning of these General Terms and Conditions shall always be deemed to exist if Imprintec culpably violates such intentions on the proper fulfillment of which the Customer relies and may rely because they characterize the contract.

(7) The warranty period is 12 months, calculated from the transfer of risk.

§ 5 Joint and several liability

(1) Any further liability for damages than provided for in § 4 (4) to (6) is excluded, irrespective of the legal nature of the asserted claim.

(2) The regulation according to paragraph (1) does not apply to claims according to §§ 1, 4 Product Liability Act. It also does not apply if Imprintec is liable for bodily injury or damage to health for other legal reasons.

(3) Unless the limitation of liability according to § 4 para (6) applies in the case of claims arising from the producer's liability according to § 823 BGB (German Civil Code) due to property damage, the liability of Imprintec is limited to the compensation payment of the insurance. Insofar as this does not occur or does not occur completely, Imprintec is obligated to assume liability up to the amount of the coverage sum.

(4) The regulation according to paragraph (1) shall also not apply in the case of initial inability or impossibility for which we are responsible.

(5) As far as the liability of Imprintec is excluded or limited, this also applies to the personal liability of the employees, representatives and vicarious agents of Imprintec.

§ 6 Copyright

(1) We retain ownership of illustrations, drawings, calculations and other documents (hereinafter collectively referred to as "Documents"). The services rendered by Imprintec, in particular certificates, expert opinions, reports and test reports (hereinafter collectively referred to as "Services"), constitute works within the meaning of § 2 para. 1 no. 7 UrhG (German Copyright Act) and are therefore protected by copyright. Documents and services may not be made accessible to third parties unless this is done with the prior written consent of Imprintec.

(2) Imprintec retains the copyright to all services rendered within the meaning of § 6 (1) even after acceptance. The Client may use services provided by Imprintec within the meaning of § 6 (1), including all calculations, attachments and other details, only for the purpose for which they are intended as agreed.

(3) The client is not entitled to remove or make unrecognizable copyright notices of Imprintec on services in the sense of § 6 (1).

(4) Any transfer of the services within the meaning of § 6 (1) to third parties, in whole or in part, beyond the purpose stated under § 6 (2), requires the prior written consent of Imprintec. The same applies to the translation into other languages.

(5) A publication of the services in the sense of § 6 (1) by the client or third parties is only possible with prior written consent by Imprintec.

(6) The process underlying the services in the sense of § 6 (1) as well as the software used is the intellectual property of Imprintec. Any attempt of imitation is prohibited.

§ 7 Sample delivery and return

(1) The delivery of samples shall be at the expense and risk of the client. In the case of shipment by the client, the test material must be properly packaged and labelled. The client is obliged to enclose all hazard and handling instructions known to him with the samples.

(2) If the client wishes to return the test material after completion of the examination, he shall bear the costs incurred by packaging and shipping. Imprintec shall choose the mode of shipment. The shipment shall always be uninsured and at the risk of the client.

(3) Test material not requested back by the client will be disposed of after 3 months without prior notice. Regulations deviating from this must be agreed in writing.

§ 8 Data storage

Imprintec collects, processes and stores order-related data of the Customer only for the purpose of providing the agreed contract contents and always in compliance with the Federal Data Protection Act in its currently valid version.

§ 9 Final provisions

(1) Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be or become invalid in whole or in part, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In such a case, the parties are obliged to replace the ineffective provision in such a way that the economically intended purpose is achieved in the best possible legally permissible manner; the same applies if a gap in the provision requiring filling arises or is identified during the term of the contract.

(2) Exclusive place of jurisdiction is Bochum. However, Imprintec reserves the right to sue the customer at the customer's place of business.

(3) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply with the exception of the provisions of private international law and with the exception of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

(4) Unless otherwise stated in the order confirmation, Imprintec's place of business shall be the place of performance.

Imprintec GmbH
Universitätsstraße 142 
44799 Bochum
T +49 (0) 234970414 00
F +49 (0) 234970414 09
info@imprintec.de

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Imprintec Material Testing Solutions, Stand: Oktober 2014

§ 1 Allgemeines; Geltungsbereich

(1) Für sämtliche mit Imprintec begründeten Vertragsbeziehungen gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

(2) Einer Geltung der Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers oder eines Dritten wird ausdrücklich widersprochen. Solche werden nur wirksam vereinbart, wenn und soweit der Auftragnehmer sie für den jeweiligen Vertragsabschluss schriftlich ausdrücklich anerkannt hat.

(3) Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne des § 14 BGB.

(4) Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch für alle künftigen Geschäfte mit dem Auftraggeber.

§ 2 Umfang und Ausführung des Auftrages

(1) Für das Zustandekommen des Vertrages und dessen Inhalt sind ausschließlich die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung sowie die dem Vertrag zu Grunde liegende Leistungsbeschreibung von Imprintec maßgebend. Sämtliche Vereinbarungen und Abweichungen hiervon bedürfen der Schriftform.

(2) Imprintec ist berechtigt zur Erfüllung des Auftrages Unterauftragnehmer einzusetzen.

(3) Der Auftraggeber stellt vor Ausführung der vertraglich vereinbarten Leistung hierzu notwendige Informationen und erforderliche Unterlagen unentgeltlich zur Verfügung.

(4) Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass seine Angaben richtig und vollständig sind. Zur Überprüfung der Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und Unterlagen ist Imprintec nur insofern verpflichtet, als dies schriftlich vereinbart wurde.

(5) Verletzt der Auftraggeber schuldhaft seine Mitwirkungspflichten, verlängert sich eine vereinbarte Frist zur Erbringung der Leistung von Imprintec um den Zeitraum, in dem der Auftraggeber seinen Mitwirkungspflichten nicht nachgekommen ist.

§ 3 Zahlungsbedingungen

(1) In der angegebenen Vergütung ist, soweit nichts anderes bestimmt ist, die Mehrwertsteuer nicht eingeschlossen.

(2) Die Preise von Imprintec gelten, wenn sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anders ergibt, “ab Werk“, ausschließlich Verpackung; diese wird gesondert in Rechnung gestellt.

(3) Sofern sich aus der Angebots- oder Auftragsbestätigung von Imprintec nichts anderes ergibt, sind alle von Imprintec erstellten Rechnungen ohne Abzug innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig.

(4) Gerät der Auftraggeber mit einer Zahlung ganz oder teilweise in Verzug, so ist Imprintec berechtigt, von dem betreffenden Zeitpunkt an Zinsen in Höhe von 8% p. a. über dem Basiszinssatz zu berechnen.

(5) Der Abzug von Skonto bedarf einer gesonderten schriftlichen Vereinbarung.

(6) Der Auftraggeber kann gegenüber den Ansprüchen von Imprintec mit eigenen Forderungen nur aufrechnen, soweit diese unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind oder schriftlich von Imprintec anerkannt sind.

§ 4 Mängelgewährleistung

(1) Die Gewährleistungsrechte des Auftraggebers setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen nach § 377 HGB geschuldeten Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten ordnungsgemäß nachgekommen ist.

(2) Soweit ein von Imprintec zu vertretender Mangel der Sache vorliegt, ist Imprintec nach eigener Wahl zur Nacherfüllung in Form einer Mangelbeseitigung oder einer Ersatzlieferung berechtigt.

(3) Sofern die Nacherfüllung fehlschlägt, ist der Auftraggeber nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, den Rücktritt zu erklären oder eine entsprechende Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises (Minderung) zu verlangen.

(4) Soweit sich nachstehend (Abs 5 und Abs 6) nichts anderes ergibt, sind weitergehende Ansprüche des Auftraggebers – gleich aus welchen Rechtsgründen – ausgeschlossen. Imprintec haftet deshalb insbesondere nicht für entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Vermögensschäden des Auftraggebers. Imprintec haftet auch nicht für die bei Dritten – insbesondere solche Dritte, an die das gelieferte Produkt weitergegeben wird – entstandene Schäden, soweit nicht schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde.

(5) Sofern die Schadensursache auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruht, haftet Imprintec nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Dies gilt auch, wenn der Auftraggeber wegen des Fehlens einer garantierten Beschaffenheit der Sache Schadensersatz statt der Leistung begehrt.

(6) Sofern Imprintec schuldhaft eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzt, ist die Haftung auf den vertragstypischen Schaden begrenzt; im Übrigen ist sie gemäß Abs (4) ausgeschlossen. Von einer „wesentlichen“ Vertragspflicht im Sinne dieser AGB ist immer dann zu sprechen, wenn Imprintec solche Absichten schuldhaft verletzt, auf deren ordnungsgemäßer Erfüllung der Auftraggeber vertraut und auch vertrauen darf, weil sie den Vertrag prägen.

(7) Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt 12 Monate, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang.

§ 5 Gesamthaftung

(1) Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz als in § 4 Abs (4) bis Abs (6) vorgesehen, ist – ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs – ausgeschlossen.

(2) Die Regelung gemäß Abs (1) gilt nicht für Ansprüche gemäß §§ 1, 4 Produkthaftungsgesetz. Sie gilt auch nicht, wenn Imprintec für einen Körper- oder Gesundheitsschaden aus anderen Rechtsgründen haftet.

(3) Sofern nicht die Haftungsbegrenzung gemäß § 4 Abs (6) bei Ansprüchen aus der Produzentenhaftung gemäß § 823 BGB wegen Sachschäden eingreift, ist die Haftung von Imprintec auf die Ersatzleistung der Versicherung begrenzt. Soweit diese nicht oder nicht vollständig eintritt, ist Imprintec bis zur Höhe der Deckungssumme zur Haftung verpflichtet.

(4) Die Regelung gemäß Abs (1) gilt auch nicht bei anfänglichem Unvermögen oder zu vertretender Unmöglichkeit.

(5) Soweit die Haftung von Imprintec ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung der Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von Imprintec.

§ 6 Urheberrecht

(1) An Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Kalkulationen und sonstigen Unterlagen (nachfolgend zusammen „Unterlagen“ genannt) behalten wir uns das Eigentum vor. Die von Imprintec erbrachten Leistungen, insbesondere erstellte Zeugnisse, Gutachten, Berichte und Prüfberichte (in diesen Bedingungen zusammen als „Leistungen“ bezeichnet), stellen Werke i.S.d. § 2 Abs. 1 Nr. 7 UrhG dar und sind mithin urheberrechtlich geschützt. Unterlagen und Leistungen dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden, es sei denn, dies geschieht mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung durch Imprintec.

(2) Imprintec behält auch nach Abnahme an allen erbrachten Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) das Urheberrecht. Der Auftraggeber darf von Imprintec erstellte Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) einschließlich sämtlicher Berechnungen, Anlagen und sonstiger Einzelheiten nur für den Zweck verwenden, für den diese vereinbarungsgemäß bestimmt sind.

(3) Der Auftraggeber ist nicht berechtigt, Urheberrechtsvermerke von Imprintec auf Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) zu entfernen oder unkenntlich zu machen.

(4) Jegliche über den unter § 6 (2) genannten Zweck hinausgehende Weitergabe der Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) an Dritte, vollständig oder in Teilen, bedarf der schriftlichen vorherigen Zustimmung von Imprintec. Gleiches gilt für die Übersetzung in andere Sprachen.

(5) Eine Veröffentlichung der Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) durch den Auftraggeber oder Dritte ist nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung durch Imprintec möglich.

(6) Das den Leistungen im Sinne von § 6 (1) zu Grunde liegende Verfahren, sowie die eingesetzte Software ist geistiges Eigentum von Imprintec. Jeglicher Versuch der Nachahmung ist verboten.

§ 7 Probenanlieferung und Rückgabe

(1) Die Probenanlieferung erfolgt auf Kosten und Gefahr des Auftraggebers. Bei Versand durch den Auftraggeber muss das Untersuchungsmaterial sachgemäß verpackt und gekennzeichnet sein. Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, alle ihm bekannten Gefahren- und Handhabungshinweise den Proben beizufügen.

(2) Wünscht der Auftraggeber nach Beendigung der Untersuchung eine Rückgabe des Untersuchungsmaterials, so trägt er die durch Verpackung und Versand anfallenden Kosten. Imprintec wählt die Versandart. Der Versand erfolgt grundsätzlich unversichert auf Gefahr des Auftraggebers.

(3) Vom Auftraggeber nicht zurückverlangtes Untersuchungsmaterial wird nach 3 Monaten ohne vorherige Ankündigung entsorgt. Hiervon abweichende Regelungen müssen schriftlich vereinbart werden.

§ 8 Datenspeicherung

Imprintec erhebt, verarbeitet und speichert auftragsbezogene Daten des Auftraggebers nur zum Zwecke der Erbringung der vereinbarten Vertragsinhalte und stets unter Beachtung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes in seiner jeweils gültigen Fassung.

§ 9 Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen hiervon nicht berührt. In einem solchen Fall sind die Parteien verpflichtet, die unwirksame Bestimmung in der Weise zu ersetzen, dass der wirtschaftlich gewollte Zweck in rechtlich zulässiger Weise bestmöglich erreicht wird; das gleiche gilt, wenn während der Laufzeit des Vertrages eine ausfüllungsbedürftige Regelungslücke entsteht bzw. festgestellt wird.

(2) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist Bochum. Imprintec behält sich jedoch vor, den Auftraggeber auch an dessen Sitz zu verklagen.

(3) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland mit Ausnahme der Regelungen des Internationalen Privatrechts und mit Ausnahme des UN-Kaufrechts.

(4) Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Geschäftssitz von Imprintec Erfüllungsort.

Nach oben